Education fund

President Hartmut Ihne

“Shaping the future sustainably – this is our university’s mission statement. We try to live up to this by providing outstanding teaching and research oriented on the needs of modern societies. Talented young people are the basis of our future viability. Promoting exceptionally gifted, high-performing students is an important step in this direction.

However, future also means broadening our horizons. We therefore attach great importance to providing focused support for international students at the university.

/fhbrsmedia/Bilder/freunde_foerderer/StipHaende_200-width-2260-height-1500.jpg

Future also means teaching and assuming responsibility. As part of the initiative "Teaching for Development", the university has for example established a Master’s degree course in CSR & NGO management that specifically targets students from developing and emerging countries.

The goal of the education fund is to bring as many young, talented, creative minds as possible to the university from all over the world, to provide support during their studies and also to learn from them in the long term. The education fund therefore encompasses a variety of funding programmes and university projects, and we are constantly seeking strong community and industry partners to ensure their success.”

During the sponsorship year 2019/2020, we were able to present 104 students with scholarships financed by donations to the university’s education fund. “An outstanding result that we owe in particular to our friends and sponsors!”

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Ihne
President

BMBF interview with H-BRS President Ihne:
"The Deutschlandstipendium has developed exceptionally well" 
(11.03.2016, in German)

Bildungsfonds

/fhbrsmedia/Bilder/freunde_foerderer/Ihne_Hartmut_200-width-1500-height-2000.bmp

"Zukunft nachhaltig gestalten - das ist das Leitmotiv unserer Hochschule. Diesem versuchen wir durch exzellente Lehre und Forschung gerecht zu werden, die sich an den Bedürfnissen moderner Gesellschaften orientieren. Junge Talente sind die Basis für unsere Zukunftsfähigkeit. Die Förderung besonders begabter und leistungsstarker Studierender ist daher ein wichtiger Schritt in diese Richtung.

Zukunft bedeutet aber auch, den Blick über den eigenen Tellerrand hinaus zu richten. Die gezielte Förderung des Studiums von ausländischen Studierenden an der Hochschule ist uns daher ebenfalls ein wichtiges Anliegen.

/fhbrsmedia/Bilder/freunde_foerderer/StipHaende_200-width-2260-height-1500.jpg

Zukunft heißt auch: Verantwortung lehren und leben. Im Rahmen der Initiative "Teaching for Development" hat die Hochschule beispielsweise den Master-Studiengang CSR & NGO-Management etabliert, der sich insbesondere an Studierende aus Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern wendet.

Ziel des Bildungsfonds ist es, möglichst viele junge, talentierte und kreative Köpfe aus der ganzen Welt an die Hochschule zu bringen, auf ihrem Weg zu unterstützen und langfristig auch von ihnen zu lernen. Und so umfasst der Bildungsfonds verschiedene Förderprogramme und Projekte der Hochschule, für deren Erfolg wir starke Partner aus Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft suchen.

Im Förderjahr 2015/2016 konnten durch Spenden in den Bildungsfonds der Hochschule insgesamt 125 Studierende mit einem Stipendium ausgezeichnet werden. Eine ganz ausgezeichnete Bilanz, die wir insbesondere unseren Freunden und Förderern zu verdanken haben!"

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Ihne
Präsident

Interview des BMBF mit Hochschulpräsident Ihne:
"Das Deutschlandstipendium hat sich prächtig entwickelt"  (11.03.2016)