Yorck C. Weber

Coordinator In-House Communications and Social Media

Contact

Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg
Email: 
yorck.weber [at] h-brs.de

Sankt Augustin

Grantham Allee 20
53757
Sankt Augustin
Room: 
E 241

Profile

At H-BRS, I continue to develop the social media work and am your contact for Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and co. Furthermore, I design and implement measures for the expansion of communication within the university. My tasks include the further development of the intranet and the preparation of the annual report.

Curriculum vitae

After volunteering in multimedia journalism and image editing, I initially worked as a freelance journalist and media pedagogue for WDR.de and domradio, among others, before moving to Diakonie Michaelshoven as press officer. This was followed by positions at Tourismus NRW, the Deutscher Tierschutzbund and the Servicebüro Jugendmigrationsdienste. Most recently, I organized the development of corporate communications for the Cologne-based IT start-up maxgate.

Both professionally and privately, I have been travelling in the "Neuland" of the WWW since the mid-1990s. During my career in the field of internet and social media, I planned and supervised a web and social media campaign for the "Begabungslotse", relaunched the website of the Biermann publishing group and worked on the concept for the web community of the Aachen newspaper publisher.

Yorck C. Weber

Koordinator Interne Kommunikation und Social Media

Kontakt

Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg
E-Mail: 
yorck.weber [at] h-brs.de
E-Mail: 
socialmedia [at] h-brs.de

Sankt Augustin

Grantham-Allee 20
53757
Sankt Augustin
Raum: 
E 241

Profil

An der H-BRS entwickele ich die Social-Media-Arbeit weiter und bin Ihr Ansprechpartner für Facebook, Twitter, Instagram und co. Weiterhin konzipiere ich Maßnahmen zum Ausbau der Kommunikation innerhalb der Hochschule und setze diese um. Zu meinen Aufgaben gehört z.B. die Weiterentwicklung des Intranets und die Erstellung des jährlichen Jahresberichtes.

Lebenslauf

Nach Volontariaten in Multimedia-Journalismus und Bildredaktion habe ich zunächst als freier Journalist und Medienpädagoge gearbeitet, u.a. für WDR.de und domradio, bevor ich als Pressesprecher zur Diakonie Michaelshoven wechselte. Es folgten Stationen beim Tourismus NRW, dem Deutschen Tierschutzbund und dem Servicebüro Jugendmigrationsdienste. Zuletzt organisierte ich den Aufbau der Unternehmenskommunikation des Kölner IT-Startups maxgate.

Beruflich wie privat bin ich schon seit Mitte der 1990er Jahre im „Neuland“ WWW unterwegs. Während meiner Karriere im Arbeitsfeld Internet und Social Media habe ich u.a. eine Web- und Social-Media-Kampagne für den „Begabungslotsen“ geplant und betreut, den Relaunch des Webauftritts der Biermann Verlagsgruppe umgesetzt und an der Konzeption der Web-Community des Zeitungsverlages Aachen mitgearbeitet.