Commission for Quality Improvment

Opening hours: 
by arrangement
Grantham-Alle 20
Sankt Augustin
In the 2011/12 winter semester, Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg instituted the central Commission for Quality Improvement for the improvement of tuition and study conditions, as well as the improvement overall of quality at H-BRS. In every department there is also a decentralised commission for quality improvement.

The remit of the Commission for Quality Improvement is derived from § 4 of the Study Quality Act. The commission draws up proposals regarding the use of so-called quality improvement funds. These are state funds that are earmarked for use in improving tuition and study conditions and are awarded by the state of North Rhine Westphalia as compensation for the abolished tuition fees. The committee advises both the university and the departments regarding the use of these funds.

The central Commission for Quality Improvement consists of seven voting members. The chair is held by the Vice President for Teaching, Learning and Further Education, Prof. Dr Iris Groß.

The other members are appointed as follows:

  • one representative each from the group of university lecturers and the group of research associates
  • 4 representatives from the student grouping

The term of office is two years; for student members it is one year.