Administrative unit 2: Human Resources

Incapacity for work and holidays

Campus

Sankt Augustin

Room

G 246 and G 252

Address

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: By appointment

Please note that there is currently no automated time management system. Most of the entries are made manually. There may therefore be delays in processing and we ask for your patience.
Klebezettel auf Tastatur Krank (DE)
Employees covered by collective agreements and civil servants

Illnesses, secondary illnesses and accidents must be reported immediately to the Human Resources administrative unit and your supervisor, stating the expected duration.

You can reach the administrative unit Human Resources at:

Krankmeldung@h-brs.de.

If you are unable to work for more than three days, you must immediately submit a medical certificate ("AU") to the Human Resources administrative unit. It is sufficient to send this via email as a scan or photo - legible - to the email inbox Krankmeldung@h-brs.de.

For employees who do not participate in time recording, we also ask for feedback on when work was resumed. The resumption of work must also be reported to the central e-mail address/extension for sickness notifications.

Professors

...inform the departmental office of the respective department of illnesses / secondary illnesses / accidents, stating the expected duration. From there, a notification is sent to the administrative unit Human Resources.

Information on the future electronic notification of incapacity for work (eAU)al.

Update 03 May 2022

The participation of employers in the introduction of electronic certificates of incapacity for work has been postponed.

Employers will only be included in this process from 1 January 2023. The certificate of incapacity for work is then to be actively retrieved in digital form by the office from the health insurance companies. Employees will no longer be required to submit paper certificates of incapacity for work from this date - but not the obligation to report incapacity for work (by telephone or email). In addition, employees are still obliged to have any incapacity for work (longer than three days) recorded by a doctor.

During a so-called pilot phase, you will continue to receive your medical certificates as usual when you visit the doctor, including carbon copies for your health insurance company and employer.

This was preceded by the decision of the German Bundestag on 18 September 2019, according to which doctors were to transmit certificates of incapacity for work electronically to the health insurance companies from 1 January 2021 and employers were to retrieve them there paperlessly from 1 January 2022.

However, due to the lack of technical equipment in doctors' surgeries and the ongoing pandemic situation, the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians and the National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Funds have granted a grace period for all parties involved and agreed a later start date for the realisation of electronic sick notes.

Due to the high degree of flexibilisation of working hours at H-BRS made possible by the service agreement on the further development of flexitime and annual working hours, visits to the doctor must be made outside working hours and are not counted as working hours. Please refer to the service agreement for details.
Kalendereintrag Urlaub (DE)
Employees covered by collective agreements and civil servants

Please submit a corresponding DIAS application in good time before the start of the desired holiday. Annual leave not taken may be carried over until 31 December of the following year.

If possible, no holiday leave should be taken during the probationary period, as this is a trial period. Leave during the probationary period must be agreed with the employees from the team of employees covered by collective agreements.

Illnesses or accidents while on holiday must be reported immediately and not only after returning to work. A medical certificate must be submitted from the first day of illness.

For stays abroad, the AU must be submitted with a German translation.

Professors

Professors are free to organise their time as they wish and are free to take time off in accordance with Article 5 (3) of the Basic Law.

In this case, it is sufficient for professors to simply notify the respective department head of any leave taken. At the end of the leave year, the documentation must be forwarded by the head of department to the Human Resources and Legal Affairs administrative unit Human Ressources by 15 January of the following year.

Sie haben noch Fragen?

Teaser Placeholder

Marion Biendara

Team Other Employees/ Time Management, service cards/Applicant management Appointment procedure/ Administration BITE (applicantmgmt.system)

Location

Sankt Augustin

Room

G 245

Address

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin

Melanie Rahman

Staff member

Location

Sankt Augustin

Address

Grantham-Allee 20

53757 Sankt Augustin

Contact hours

Mo-Fr: 9Uhr bis 16Uhr

Dezernat 2: Personal

Arbeitsunfähigkeit und Urlaub

Campus

Sankt Augustin

Adresse

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin

Sprechstunden

Montag bis Freitag: Nach Vereinbarung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass es zur Zeit kein automatisiertes Zeitwirtschaftssystem gibt. Die Eintragungen erfolgen zum größten Teil händisch. Es kann daher zu Verzögerungen in der Bearbeitung kommen und wir bitten Sie um Geduld.
Klebezettel auf Tastatur Krank (DE)
Tarifbeschäftigte und Verwaltungsbeamte und Verwaltungsbeamtinnen

Erkrankungen, Folgeerkrankungen und Unfälle sind unter Angabe der voraussichtlichen Dauer unverzüglich dem Dezernat Personal und Ihrem/Ihrer Vorgesetzten mitzuteilen.

Das Dezernat Personal erreichen Sie unter:

Krankmeldung@h-brs.de.

Bei einer länger als drei Tage andauernden Arbeitsunfähigkeit ist unverzüglich eine ärztliche Bescheinigung ("AU") dem Dezernat Personal vorzulegen. Es reicht aus, diese via Mail als Scan oder Foto - leserlich - an das Mailpostfach Krankmeldung@h-brs.de zu senden.

Bei Mitarbeitenden, die nicht an der Zeiterfassung teilnehmen bitten wir zusätzlich um Rückmeldung, ab wann die Arbeit wieder aufgenommen wurde. Die Wiederaufnahme der Arbeit ist ebenfalls an die zentrale E-Mail-Adresse/Durchwahl für Krankmeldungen zu melden.

Professorinnen und Professoren

... teilen Erkrankungen / Folgeerkrankungen / Unfälle unter Angabe der voraussichtlichen Dauer im Sekretariat des jeweiligen Fachbereichs mit. Von dort erfolgt eine Mitteilung an das Dezernat Personal.

Information zur zukünftigen Elektronischen Arbeitsunfähigkeitsmeldung (eAU)

Update 03.05.2022

Die Beteiligung von Arbeitgebern an der Einführung der elektronischen Arbeitsunfähigkeitsbescheinigung wird verschoben.

Erst ab dem 01.01.2023 werden schließlich auch Arbeitgeber in diesen Prozess eingebunden. Die Arbeitsunfähigkeitsbescheinigung soll dann in digitaler Form aktiv durch die Dienststelle bei den Krankenkassen abgerufen werden. Die Vorlagepflicht der papierhaften AU entfällt für Mitarbeitende ab diesem Zeitpunkt - nicht aber die Meldepflicht der Arbeitsunfähigkeit (via Telefon oder Mail). Zudem sind Mitarbeitende auch weiterhin verpflichtet, Arbeitsunfähigkeiten (länger als drei Tage) durch den Arzt feststellen zu lassen.

Während einer sogenannten Pilotphase erhalten Sie beim Arztbesuch weiterhin wie gewohnt Ihre ärztlichen Atteste inklusive der Durchschläge für Krankenkasse und Arbeitgeber.

Dem vorausgegangen war der Beschluss des Deutschen Bundestags vom 18.09.2019, laut dem Ärzte ab dem 01.01.2021 die Arbeitsunfähigkeitsbescheinigungen elektronisch an die Krankenkassen übermitteln und Arbeitgeber diese dort ab 01.01.2022 papierlos abrufen sollten.

Die Kassenärztliche Bundesvereinigung und der GKV-Spitzenverband haben, jedoch aufgrund fehlender technischer Ausstattung in Arztpraxen und der anhaltenden Pandemie-Situation eine Schonfrist für alle Beteiligten eingeräumt und einen späteren Starttermin für die Realisierung der elektronischen AU vereinbart.

Aufgrund der durch die Dienstvereinbarung zur Fortentwicklung der Gleit- und Jahresarbeitszeit ermöglichten hohen Flexibilisierung der Arbeitszeit an der H-BRS sind Arztbesuche außerhalb der Arbeitszeit durchzuführen und werden nicht als Arbeitszeit angerechnet. Details entnehmen Sie bitte der Dienstvereinbarung.
Kalendereintrag Urlaub (DE)
Tarifbeschäftigte und Verwaltungsbeamte und Verwaltungsbeamtinnen

Bitte stellen Sie rechtzeitig vor Beginn des gewünschten Urlaubs einen entsprechenden DIAS-Antrag.

Kann der im laufenden Kalenderjahr erworbene Urlaubsanspruch nicht im selben Kalenderjahr genommen werden, darf er bis zum 31.12. des Folgejahres übertragen werden. Bitte beachten Sie dabei, dass der Resturlaub aus dem Vorjahr bis zum 31.12. des Folgejahres angetreten sein muss, damit dieser nicht verfällt.

Innerhalb der Probezeit sollte möglichst kein Erholungsurlaub genommen werden, da diese Zeit der Erprobung dient. Urlaub in der Probezeit muss mit den Mitarbeitern aus dem Team Tarifbeschäftigte abgestimmt werden.

Erkrankungen oder Unfälle im Urlaub sind unverzüglich zu melden und nicht erst nach Wiederaufnahme der Arbeit. Es ist eine ärztliche Bescheinigung ab dem ersten Krankheitstag vorzulegen.

Bei Auslandsaufenthalten muss die AU mit deutscher Übersetzung vorgelegt werden.

Professorinnen und Professoren

Professoreninnen und Professoren sind aufgrund Artikel 5 Abs. 3 Grundgesetz frei in Ihrer Zeiteinteilung und frei in der Realisierung des Erholungsur­laubs.

Hier ist eine bloße Anzeige von in Anspruch genommenem Urlaub seitens der Professorenschaft an die jeweilige Fachbereichsleitung ausreichend. Im Anschluss an das Urlaubsjahr ist eine Weiterleitung der Dokumentation durch die Fachbereichsleitung bis zum 15.01. des Folgejahres an das Dezernat Personal dezernat.personal@h-brs.de zu leisten.

Sie haben noch Fragen?

Teaser Placeholder

Marion Biendara

Team Tarifbeschäftigte, Personalsachbearbeiterin

Standort

Sankt Augustin

Raum

G 244

Adresse

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin

Melanie Rahman

Team Professuren und verbeamtetes Personal, Personalsachbearbeiterin

Standort

Sankt Augustin

Raum

G 252

Adresse

Grantham-Allee 20

53757 Sankt Augustin

Contact hours

Mo-Fr: 9Uhr bis 16Uhr