LEA Login

Students at Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University automatically receive access to LEA. The login will be released after the registration for the Library that will be done automatically with the registration for the BRSU. The LEA login will be composed of your SIS username and the library password.

How to change your password

​Your password for LEA is identical to your library password, i.e. the password you need to register with your library account via the library catalogue.

Please use your library account to make the necessary change. To do so, simply go to the Library's online catalogue, select the menu item "Account", log in using your library code and change your password there. Please note that it may currently take up to 30 minutes before you can log in to LEA with your new password.

​Forgot your password?

In the event that you have forgotten your password, you can use the "Forgot your password" button in the Library's online catalogue account section to receive a new temporary password by e-mail. To change your previous password, you can then log in only once using the temporary password provided.

Please note: Your temporary password will not be forwarded to LEA. Its only purpose is to change your previous password. Also, it may take up to 30 minutes before you can log in to LEA again after having changed your password.

If you have any queries, please contact the E-Learning Team.

LEA Login

Studierende der Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg erhalten mit ihrer Einschreibung automatisch eine Bibliothekskennung sowie einen Zugang zu LEA. Das LEA-Login setzt sich aus dem SIS-Benutzernamen sowie dem Bibliothekspasswort zusammen. Das LEA-Passwort ist somit identisch mit dem Bibliothekspasswort und kann an der Ausleihtheke oder beim E-Learning-Team erfragt werden.

Wie kann ich mein LEA-Passwort ändern?

Eine Änderung des Passwortes nehmen Sie bitte über Ihr Bibliothekskonto vor. Rufen Sie dazu den Online-Katalog der Bibliothek auf, wählen Sie den Menüpunkt "Konto", loggen Sie sich mit Ihrer Bibliothekskennung ein und ändern Sie dort das Passwort. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es nach einer Änderung des Passwortes bis zu 30 Minuten dauern kann, bis Sie sich wieder bei LEA anmelden können.

Sie haben Ihr LEA-Passwort vergessen?

Wenn Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, können Sie sich über die Funktion "Konto" im Katalog ein temporäres Passwort per E-Mail zusenden lassen. Dieses ermöglicht Ihnen ein einmaliges Einloggen in Ihr Bibliothekskonto und eine dortige Änderung des Passwortes.

Achtung: Das temporäre Passwort wird nicht an LEA weitergegeben, sondern dient lediglich zur Passwortänderung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es nach einer Änderung des Passwortes bis zu 30 Minuten dauern kann, bis Sie sich wieder bei LEA anmelden können.

Bei Fragen und Problemen rund um Ihr LEA-Login wenden Sie sich bitte an das E-Learning-Team.