Ana Maria Perez Arredondo

PhD studentDevelopment research, research project "EnerSHelF"

Field of research

  • Health Policy
  • Health Economics
  • Institutional and technological change

Contact

Ana Maria Perez Arrendondo
Email: 
anamaria.perezarredondo [at] h-brs.de

Sankt Augustin

Grantham-Allee 20
53757
Sankt Augustin
Room: 
G 031
Phone: 
+49 2241 865

Curriculum vitae

Ana works within the framework of the EnerSHelF project at IZNE on factors influencing technological change within the context of “Political economy of a sustainable energy transition in the Ghanaian health sector”. She is also a doctoral student at the Center for Development Research (ZEF), University of Bonn, and part of the One Health and Urban Transformations Graduate School. Her doctoral thesis covers topics on One Health governance, and the social and environmental determinants of health in Accra, Ghana.

She has worked for the PPP on Climate Risk Transfer and Agricultural Insurance between the German Corporation for International Cooperation (GIZ) and Swiss-Re, and for the Agricultural Unit of the United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC).

She holds a MSc. of International Agribusiness and Rural Development Economics from the Universities of Gottingen in Germany and Talca in Chile (2016), and a Bachelor of International Business from the University of Guadalajara in Mexico (2013).

Ana Maria Perez Arredondo

PromovendinEntwicklungsforschung, Forschungsprojekt "EnerSHelF"

Forschungsgebiet

  • Gesundheitspolitik
  • Gesundheitsökonomie
  • Institutioneller und technologischer Wandel

Kontakt

Ana Maria Perez Arrendondo
E-Mail: 
anamaria.perezarredondo [at] h-brs.de

Sankt Augustin

Grantham-Allee 20
53757
Sankt Augustin
Raum: 
G 031
Telefon: 
+49 2241 865

Lebenslauf

Ana arbeitet im Rahmen des EnerSHelF-Projekts am IZNE an Faktoren, die den technologischen Wandel im Rahmen der "Politischen Ökonomie einer nachhaltigen Energiewende im ghanaischen Gesundheitssektor" beeinflussen. Darüber hinaus ist sie Doktorandin am Zentrum für Entwicklungsforschung (ZEF) der Universität Bonn und Teil der One Health and Urban Transformations Graduate School. Ihre Dissertation befasst sich mit Themen wie "One Health Governance" und den sozialen und ökologischen Determinanten von Gesundheit in Accra, Ghana.
Sie arbeitete für die PPP zu Klimarisikotransfer und Agrarversicherung zwischen der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) und der Swiss-Re sowie für die Landwirtschaftsabteilung der Wirtschaftskommission der Vereinten Nationen für Lateinamerika und die Karibik (ECLAC).
Sie hat einen MSc. in Internationaler Agrarwirtschaft und Ökonomie der ländlichen Entwicklung von den Universitäten Göttingen in Deutschland und Talca in Chile (2016) sowie einen Bachelor of International Business von der Universität Guadalajara in Mexiko (2013).