University Bodies

The Senate of H-BRS

Senat der H-BRS StA 20240516 Foto Juri Kuestenmacher 07.JPG

The Senate of the H-BRS is a central organ of self-administration. It decides on the regulations and gives recommendations and statements on the draft of the university development plan, the economic plan and the distribution of posts and funds. In addition, it comments on the annual accountability report of the President's Office. Together with the University Council, the Senate elects the members of the university management in the University Election Meeting.

Current dates: planned meetings of the Senate 2022

Regular Senate meetings are preferably held on the 3rd Thursday of each month. In order to ensure that invitations are sent out on time, agenda items, including a brief written explanation of the topic, must be submitted to the Senate Chair at least ten days before the upcoming meeting; for regular meetings, this means by Monday at 12:00. Later submissions can usually only be considered at the following meeting. Please also indicate how much time should be scheduled for the proposed agenda item and send the complete attachments to the agenda item by the deadline.

The next meeting of the Senate will take place

  • on Thursday, 19 May 2022 at 16:00 in Senate Room E306 on the Sankt Augustin campus. 


Voting members

Voting members of the H-BRS senate are nine representatives of the group of university professors and two representatives each of the group of academic staff and the group of technical and administrative employees as well as four representatives of the group of students.

Detailed information on the senate of a higher education institution can be found in the "Act on Higher Education Institutions of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia" (Higher Education Act/Hochschulgesetz): §22 Senate (German)


  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Gadatsch (Chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Hektor Haarkötter
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Heiden
  • Prof.`in Dr. Susanne Keil
  • Prof. Dr. Luigi Lo Iacono
  • Prof.`in Dr. Kerstin Rosenow-Williams
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Ruf
  • Prof. Dr. Heinrich Salbert
  • Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Schneider

Academic staff

  • Javed Razzaq
  • Yvonne Zimmermann-Fabricius

Technical and administrative staff

  • Nadja Geldmacher (Vice Chair)
  • Teresa Kohlen


  • Lukas Fiest
  • Dennis Günther
  • Michelle Josten
  • Daniel Röthgen
Nonvoting members of the senate
  • Prof. Dr Hartmut Ihne, President
  • Prof. Dr Marco Winzker, Vice President
  • Prof. Dr Remi Maier-Rigaud, Vice President
  • Prof. Dr Jürgen Bode, Vice President
  • Prof. Dr Michaela Wirtz, Vice President
  • Angela Fischer, Chancellor
  • Prof. Dr Susanne Peters-Lange, Dean of the Department of Social Security Studies
  • Prof. Dr Johannes Geilen, Dean of the Department of Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Technical Journalism
  • Prof. Dr Sascha Alda, Dean of the Department of Computer Science
  • Prof. Dr Richard Jäger, Dean of the Department of Natural Sciences
  • Prof. Dr Peter Muck, Dean of the Department of Management Sciences
  • Dr. Barbara Hillen, Equal Opportunity Commissioner
  • Guido Krause, Health and Disability Commissioner
  • Marcus Faak, Chair of the Non-scientfic Staff Council
  • Robert Hartmann, Chair of the Academic Staff Council
  • Masharika Zamil, Chair of the Student Committee (AStA)


Further information

If you are an employee at H-BRS University of Applied Sciences, you can call up details of the Senate via the internal database information storage system DIAS by clicking on DIAS/Additional Features (DIAS/Weitere Funktionen). If you are a student, you can access the information required via the "Student Information System" (SIS). Please apply for a username when first entering the system.

Do you still have questions?

Portrait Professor Gadatsch - Personenseite (DE)

Andreas Gadatsch

Professor for Business Information Systems, Head of Master Program Information and Innovation Management, Director Institute of Management and Head of Data Innovation Lab , Chairman of the Senate


Sankt Augustin


E 131


Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin


+49 2241 865 129
Nadja Geldmacher

Nadja Geldmacher

Third Party Funds, Vice Chair Senate


Sankt Augustin


G 226


Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin