International Computer Scientist

The certificate "International Computer Scientist“ is a qualification for prospective computer science graduates that can be acquired additionally to the regular study program. Complementing the preparation and follow-up of a stay abroad, the certificate provides a special incentive for students. Important intercultural competences and language skills can be obtained during the studies to improve the opportunity of getting a job abroad or working for an international company.

Requirements for the acquisition of the certificate

The certificate is open to all bachelor and master level students of the Department of Computer Science at Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences. Three out of four possible components will have to be completed to acquire the certificate. The certificate can also be obtained by students of partner universities if the component accomplishments are equivalent to those of the H-BRS students.

The following four components can be chosen:

Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg

Regarding eligible conferences or excursions for the component D "Non-university experience" the Team International Affairs of the department will be glad to assist. In any case, the International Affairs Representative or the Team International Affairs of the department should be consulted in advance regarding the recognition of a conference or excursion. Further information on the “International Computer Scientist” certificate and on the required deliverables can be obtained from the certificate regulations.

 

Application

It is recommended to register to the certificate program beforehand to ensure that all planned component accomplishments will be recognized and lead to the acquisition of the certificate.

The application for the certificate should be submitted to the Team International Affairs of the department at the latest with the end of the studies. The International Affairs Representative of the department decides on the accomplishment of the required components and the issuance of the certificate.

The Team International Affairs will be glad to give advice in case of questions on the certificate program.

International Computer Scientist

Das Zertifikat "International Computer Scientist" ist eine Zusatzqualifikation für angehende Informatiker, welche ergänzend zum Studium erworben werden kann. Als Ergänzung zur Vor- und Nachbereitung eines Auslandsaufenthaltes bietet das Zertifikat einen besonderen Anreiz für Studierende. Wichtige interkulturelle Kompetenzen und ergänzende Sprachkenntnisse sollen während des Studiums erworben und so die Chancen auf einen Job im Ausland oder bei internationalen Unternehmen verbessert werden.

Voraussetzungen für den Zertifikatserwerb

Das Angebot steht allen Bachelor- und Masterstudierenden des Fachbereichs Informatik der Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg offen. Studierende müssen drei von vier Komponenten absolvieren, um das Zertifikat zu erhalten. Das Zertifikat kann auch durch Incoming-Studierende von Partnerhochschulen erlangt werden, wenn die erbrachten Leistungen mit denen der H-BRS Studierenden vergleichbar sind.

Folgende vier Komponenten stehen zur Auswahl:

Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg

Hinsichtlich der Suche infrage kommender Konferenzen oder Exkursionen bei der Wahl der Zertifikatskomponente D Hochschulexterne Erfahrung gibt das Team Internationales gerne Hilfestellung. In jedem Fall sollte hinsichtlich der Anerkennung im Rahmen des Zertifikats vorab Rücksprache mit dem Beauftragten für Internationalisierung des Fachbereichs oder dem Team Internationales gehalten werden. Weitere Informationen zum "International Computer Scientist" sowie die Bedingungen an die zu erbringenden Leistungen können den Zertifikatsrichtlinien entnommen werden.

Antragstellung

Es wird empfohlen, sich im Voraus zum Zertifikatsprogramm anzumelden, um sicherzustellen, dass alle geplanten Leistungen anerkannt werden können und schließlich zum Erwerb des Zertifikats führen.

Spätestens mit Abschluss des Studiums muss beim Team Internationales im Fachbereich Informatik ein Antrag auf Erwerb des Zertifikats gestellt werden. Über die Erfüllung der Zertifikatsvoraussetzungen und Zertifikatsvergabe entscheidet der Beauftragte für Internationalisierung des Fachbereichs.

Gerne berät Sie die Team Internationales bei Fragen zum Zertifikatsprogramm.