MIAAS

MIAAS-Logo
Mobility Intelligence as a Service - Development of a European Open Source Platform for Decision Making with Mobility Data
Departments and Instituts: 
Institute for Digital Consumption
From: 
01.01.2021
to
31.12.2023

Project description

With MIAAS, a European open source platform for decision making based on mobility data is being developed. Key activities are the consolidation and exploitation of shared mobility and public transport data as well as the exploration and development of the required technical infrastructure and interfaces. In particular, a mobility intelligence dashboard will be developed and tested. One research focus is on end user development for machine learning.

The goal is to support cities in establishing shared mobility together with public transport as a central component of their mobility strategy. MIAAS will simplify the planning of shared mobility services, improve the integration with public transport and facilitate the data exchange with mobility providers.

All core components of MIAAS will be provided as open source. In addition, multimodal data sets for six focus cities will be published. In the future, standardized interfaces will help cities to request data directly from providers and to simultaneously provide regulatory information.

Results are to be disseminated at conferences, trade fairs, workshops and in exchange with partners in Europe. Code, data and guidelines are to be published on a website in order to establish a mobility intelligence community in the mid-term. Scientific publications are planned in the fields of end user development, machine learning and multimodal mobility behavior. In addition, a productization by project partners is intended.

Project manager at H-BRS

Prof. Dr. Alexander Boden

Professor für BWL, insbes. Software Engineering
Porät von Alexander Boden, 2020
Email: 
alexander.boden [at] h-brs.de
Paul Bossauer
Email: 
paul.bossauer [at] h-brs.de

Research associates

Sponsors

MIAAS

MIAAS-Logo
Mobility Intelligence as a Service – Entwicklung einer europäischen Open-Source-Plattform zur Entscheidungsfindung mit Mobilitätsdaten
Fachbereiche und Institute: 
Institut für Verbraucherinformatik
Von: 
01.01.2021
to
31.12.2023

Projektbeschreibung

Mit MIAAS wird eine europäische Open-Source-Plattform zur Entscheidungsfindung auf Basis von Mobilitätsdaten entwickelt. Wesentliche Tätigkeiten sind die Zusammenführung und Nutzbarmachung von Shared-Mobility- und ÖPNV-Daten, sowie die Erforschung und Entwicklung der benötigten technischen Infrastruktur und Schnittstellen. Insbesondere wird ein Mobility-Intelligence-Dashboard entwickelt und erprobt. Dabei liegt ein Forschungsschwerpunkt auf End User Development für Machine Learning.

Ziel ist es, Städte dabei zu unterstützen, Shared Mobility zusammen mit dem ÖPNV als zentralen Bestandteil der Mobilitätsstrategie zu etablieren. Dabei soll MIAAS die Planung von Shared-Mobility-Angeboten vereinfachen, die Integration mit dem ÖPNV verbessern und den Austausch mit Mobilitätsanbietern erleichtern.

Alle Kernkomponenten von MIAAS werden Open Source zur Verfügung gestellt. Zudem werden multimodale Datensets für sechs Fokusstädte veröffentlicht. Zukünftig sollen standardisierte Schnittstellen Städten dabei helfen, Daten direkt bei Anbietern abzufragen und gleichzeitig regulatorische Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Ergebnisse sollen auf Konferenzen, auf Fachmessen, bei Workshops und im Austausch mit Partnern in Europa verbreitet werden. Auf einer Website sollen Code, Daten und Leitfäden veröffentlicht werden, um mittelfristig eine Mobility-Intelligence-Community aufzubauen. Wissenschaftliche Publikationen sind in den Bereichen End User Development, Machine Learning und multimodales Mobilitätsverhalten vorgesehen. Zudem wird eine Produktisierung durch Projektpartner angestrebt.

Projektleitung an der H-BRS

Prof. Dr. Alexander Boden

Professor für BWL, insbes. Software Engineering
Porät von Alexander Boden, 2020
E-Mail: 
alexander.boden [at] h-brs.de
Paul Bossauer
E-Mail: 
paul.bossauer [at] h-brs.de

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

Geldgeber