Skip to main content

Department of Social Policy and Social Security Studies

Social Security Management – Accident Insurance (BA)

Studiengang Sozialversicherung Schwerpunkt Unfallversicherung (DE)
Our dual bachelor’s degree programme in Social Security Management (BA) offers an overview of the social security systems in Germany. Here, the focus of the study at the Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences (H-BRS) is on statutory accident insurance in relation to organisation, funding and prevention, as well as rehabilitation and compensation services. A study contract with a statutory accident insurance company is required.

Programme content

The six-semester programme is offered by the Department of Social Policy and Social Security Studies at the H-BRS in close cooperation with the Deutsche Gesetzliche Unfallversicherung (DGUV), the German statutory accident insurance body. Students graduate with the academic degree of Bachelor of Arts (BA). The goal of the programme is to qualify students for higher-level roles within social insurance companies, in particular with statutory accident insurance companies. The dual bachelor’s degree programme in Social Security Management - Accident Insurance (BA) offers a practical orientation and a scientific foundation in one. The H-BRS programme is rounded off by several two-month work placements and a five-month final work placement.

The bachelor’s degree programme is run by the Department of Social Policy and Social Security Studies at the H-BRS. The Department covers different academic disciplines, which work with an equal balance under the umbrella of Social Security Studies. Here, integrative interdisiplinarity is offered, for example with the fields of economics, medicine, legal studies, computer studies and case management. Students of the bachelor’s degree programme in Social Security benefit from this variety of academic perspectives and familiarise themselves with their area of specialism through a series of perspectives.

Perspectives and job prospects

After successfully completing the bachelor’s degree programme at the H-BRS, our graduates are qualified primarily for work in higher-level roles in accident insurance companies. The professional field is broad and comprises finding professional solutions to complex tasks in the field of prevention, rehabilitation and damage compensation following accidents at work or occupational illnesses and in the area of insurance contributions.

Language knowledge required

All teaching is conducted in German.

Location

We offer our Social Security Management – Accident Insurance degree (BA) on our Hennef Campus. The Hennef Campus is located in North Rhine-Westphalia. Hennef Campus is a rather small campus near Bonn and easy to reach by car or public transport from Cologne, Bonn, Düsseldorf or Koblenz. Learn and research with us in a personal learning environment.

 

Degree

Bachelor's degree

Standard period of study

Six semesters

Language skills

German

Campus

Hennef

Start of course

Winter semester

Semester contribution

Prerequisites

For admission to the programme, the “Allgemeine Fachhochschulreife” school-leaving certificate and the conclusion of a study contract with an accident insurance company (professional associations and accident insurance providers) is necessary. These contracts are issued by the statutory accident insurance companies following a staff selection process.

Application period

To be admitted to the programme, students are required to undertake a study agreement with an accident insurance provider. The period for the online enrolment expires on 15 August.

Enrolment

The period for the online enrolment expires on 17 August.

Accreditation

FIBAA

Contact

Fachschaft Sozialpolitik und Soziale Sicherung

Campus

Hennef

Address

Zum Steimelsberg 7

53773 Hennef

Contact Registrar’s Office

Address

Campus Sankt Augustin: Grantham-Allee 20, 53757 Sankt Augustin // Rooms E039, E040, E044

Campus Rheinbach: Egermannstr. 1, 53359 Rheinbach// Room 1.304

Opening hours

Monday - Friday: Closed

Telephone consultation hours: Monday - Thursday: 10:00 - 12:00 and 14:00 - 16:00 , Friday: 10:00 - 12:00

Links

Direkt zum Inhalt

Fachbereich Sozialpolitik und Soziale Sicherung

Sozialversicherung, Schwerpunkt Unfallversicherung (B.A.)

Studiengang Sozialversicherung Schwerpunkt Unfallversicherung (DE)
Unser dualer Bachelor-Studiengang Sozialversicherung (B.A.) bietet einen Überblick über die sozialen Sicherungssysteme in Deutschland. Schwerpunkt des Studiums an der Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg (H-BRS) bildet dabei die gesetzliche Unfallversicherung hinsichtlich Organisation, Finanzierung, Prävention sowie Rehabilitations- und Entschädigungsleistungen. Ein Studienvertrag mit einem gesetzlichen Unfallversicherungsträger ist notwendig.

Studiengang Sozialversicherung Schwerpunkt Unfallversicherung (DE)

Studieninhalt

Der sechssemestrige Studiengang wird vom Fachbereich Sozialpolitik und Soziale Sicherung der H-BRS in enger Kooperation mit der Deutschen Gesetzlichen Unfallversicherung (DGUV) durchgeführt. Er schließt mit dem akademischen Grad Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) ab. Ziel des Studiums ist die Qualifikation für gehobene Tätigkeiten bei einem Sozialversicherungsträger, insbesondere bei einem Träger der gesetzlichen Unfallversicherung. Der angebotene duale Bachelor-Studiengang Sozialversicherung (B.A.), Schwerpunkt Unfallversicherung, zeichnet sich gleichzeitig durch Praxisorientierung und Wissenschaftlichkeit aus. Mehrere zweimonatige Praktika sowie ein fünfmonatiges Abschlusspraktikum ergänzen das Studium an der H-BRS.

Der Bachelor-Studiengang ist am Fachbereich Sozialpolitik und Soziale Sicherung der H-BRS angesiedelt. Im Fachbereich sind verschiedene wissenschaftliche Disziplinen vertreten, die unter dem Dach einer Sozialversicherungswissenschaft gleichberechtigt miteinander arbeiten. Dabei geht es um eine integrative Interdisziplinarität unter anderem mit den Disziplinen Ökonomie, Medizin, Rechtswissenschaft, Informatik und Case Management. Studierende des Bachelors Sozialversicherung profitieren von dieser wissenschaftlichen Perspektivenvielfalt und lernen ihr Fachgebiet durch eine Reihe von Perspektiven kennen.

Perspektiven und Jobaussichten

Der erfolgreiche Abschluss des Bachelorstudiums an der H-BRS qualifiziert unsere Absolventinnen und Absolventen in erster Linie für eine Tätigkeit im gehobenen Dienst eines Unfallversicherungsträgers. Das Berufsfeld ist breit gefächert und umfasst die professionelle Bewältigung komplexer Aufgaben bei der Prävention, der Rehabilitation und der Entschädigung bei Arbeitsunfällen oder Berufskrankheiten sowie im Beitragswesen.

Erforderliche Sprachkenntnisse

Alle Lehrveranstaltungen finden in deutscher Sprache statt.

Standort

Wir bieten unseren Bachelor-Studiengang Sozialversicherung (B.A.) am Campus Hennef an.  Der Campus Hennef liegt in NRW und ist mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr von Köln, Bonn oder Koblenz gut zu erreichen.

 

Abschluss

Bachelor

Regelstudienzeit

6 Semester

Vorlesungssprache/Sprachkenntnisse

Deutsch

Campus

Hennef

Studienbeginn

Jeweils zum Wintersemester

Voraussetzungen

Für die Aufnahme des Studiums sind die allgemeine oder Fach-Hochschulreife sowie der Abschluss eines Studienvertrags mit einem Unfallversicherungsträger (Berufsgenossenschaften und Unfallkassen) erforderlich. Diese Verträge werden von den gesetzlichen Unfallversicherungsträgern im Rahmen einer Personalauswahl vergeben.

Einschreibung

Ein Studienvertrag mit einem Unfallversicherungsträger ist notwendig. Mit diesem können sich vom 1. August bis zum 15. August online für den Bachelor Sozialversicherung einschreiben. Postalischer ist eine Bewerbung bis zum 18. August möglich.

Akkreditierung

Aquin

Anlaufstellen

Fachschaft Sozialpolitik und Soziale Sicherung

Campus

Hennef

Adresse

Zum Steimelsberg 7

53773 Hennef

Kontakt zum Studierendensekretariat

Adresse

Campus Sankt Augustin: Grantham Allee 20, 53757 Sankt Augustin // Räume E039 - E040 & E044 - E048

Campus Rheinbach: Egermanstr. 1, 53359 Rheinbach // Räume 1.304 - 1.305

Sprechstunden

Wir bitten Sie, alle Anliegen ausschließlich per Telefon oder E-Mail zu klären und von Spontanbesuchen abzusehen.

Telefonische Sprechzeiten: Montag bis Donnerstag: 10:00 - 12:00 Uhr und 14:00 - 15:00 Uhr // Freitag: 10:00 - 12:00 Uhr

Persönliche Beratung nur mit Termin: Bitte gehen Sie auf die Personenseiten der Ansprechpartner:innen für Ihren Studiengang. Dort finden Sie einen Link für Terminbuchungen.

Links